Linda Roettger ’74
Executive Director of Alumni Engagement & University Guild
219.464.5958
linda.roettger@valpo.edu
I oversee all operations of the Alumni Engagement office and the University Guild, keeping alumni connected and engaged.

Michael Beaver ’07
Senior Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
219.464.5537
michael.beaver@valpo.edu
I work with our Valpo Clubs in many regions and supervise the two Alumni Engagement Officers.

Lori Babcock
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
219.464.6942
lori.babcock@valpo.edu
I work as the event planner and coordinator of all of the Valpo Club events in Florida and California.

Kayla McClain ’13
Alumni Engagement Officer
219.464.5461
kayla.mcclain@valpo.edu
I work with young alumni and the Career Center to continue to provide valuable services to our recent graduates, keeping them connected to their alma mater through networking and social events regionally and on campus.

Stephanie Sepiol
Stephanie Sepiol ’13
Alumni Engagement Officer
219.464.5180
stephanie.sepiol@valpo.edu
I work with young alumni and the Career Center to continue to provide valuable services to our recent graduates, keeping them connected to their alma mater through networking and social events regionally and on campus.

Sandra Chermak
Administrative Assistant
219.464.5315
sandra.chermak@valpo.edu
I am the administrative assistant to Alumni Engagement and the University Guild.
Lisa Hollander
Vice President for Advancement
219.464.5227
lisa.hollander@valpo.edu
As head of the University’s institutional advancement efforts, I work closely with the president and University leadership to provide the vision, strategy, and operational direction to enhance long-term advancement planning and fundraising.

Helene Wright Photo
Helene Wright
Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Associate Vice President
219.464.5227
helene.wright@valpo.edu
Caroline Schrenker
Director of Donor Relations
219.464.6902
caroline.schrenker@valpo.edu
I am responsible for building and sustaining lasting connections between Valparaiso University and the generous donors who support the University. Primary areas of focus include stewardship, acknowledgement, recognition, and donor engagement — all with the goal of consistently and accurately reporting to donors and keeping them informed of the status, impact, and significance of their support.

Tina M. Filbert ’16
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
219.464.6818
tina.filbert@valpo.edu
I am responsible for building and sustaining lasting connections between Valparaiso University and the generous donors who support the University. Primary areas of focus include stewardship, acknowledgement, recognition, and donor engagement — all with the goal of consistently and accurately reporting to donors and keeping them informed of the status, impact, and significance of their support.

Kathy Groth
Director of Corporations & Foundations
219.464.5144
kathy.groth@valpo.edu
At Valpo, corporations and foundations are essential partners in preparing our students to become leaders in their professions. Please contact me to learn more about how you can connect to our talented students and faculty through internships, hiring graduates, support for product development and research, matching gifts, program support, or gifts of equipment and technology.
Leslie Curry ’12
Acting Director of Annual Giving
219.464.6986
leslie.curry@valpo.edu
As the Acting Director of Annual Giving, I work to ensure our alumni achieve their philanthropic goals through annual gifts to the Valpo Fund, Deans’ Funds, Crusader Fund, and the Law School. Ensuring Valpo students have exceptional experiences and access to scholarships through alumni support is what keeps me motivated.

Jacob Smutz ’16
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
216.464.6937
jacob.smutz@valpo.edu
I work directly with the Annual Fund at Valparaiso University, visiting alumni all over the country to discuss the University and gain support for the Valpo Fund.

Joseph Teeple ’13
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
TBA
joseph.teeple@valpo.edu
I work directly with the Annual Fund at Valparaiso University, visiting alumni all over the country to discuss the University and gain support for the Valpo Fund.

Bryce Shaffer
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
TBA
bryce.shaffer@valpo.edu
I work directly with the Annual Fund at Valparaiso University, visiting alumni all over the country to discuss the University and gain support for the Valpo Fund.

Leeann Wright
Associate Director for Annual Giving – Law School
219.464.6178
leeann.wright@valpo.edu
Embracing the call to leadership and service, I seek the time, talent, and treasure of alumni to further the Law School’s mission to prepare and empower students to serve others and fulfill their potential. With focus on The Gromley Society and a multi-channel approach to annual giving, I support the Valparaiso University Law School by connecting and honoring those alumni and donors who have committed to provide the necessary resources needed to build legal skills, ethical principles, self-understanding, and servant leadership in the lawyers of tomorrow.

Sharon Jackson
Administrative Coordinator of Annual Giving
219.464.5471
sharon.jackson@valpo.edu
I manage the President’s Circle, Gromley Society, and Crusader Fund memberships. I also keep track of the Annual Giving budget.

Karen Nichols
Administrative Coordinator of Annual Giving
219.464.6419
karen.nichols@valpo.edu
I coordinate data, internal mailings, and email for the annual giving team.
Jason G. Petrovich
Associate Vice President for Advancement
219.464.6858
jason.petrovich@valpo.edu
I work in the areas of principal gifts, major gifts, and gift planning.

Christy Graf ’95
Director of Major and Planned Giving
219.464.6152
christy.graf@valpo.edu
I oversee the major and planned giving programs at Valpo. I assist alumni, parents, and friends with matching their philanthropic interests with the needs of the University through outright and estate gifts. Although I work with donors across the nation, I primarily focus on traveling to North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Florida.

Marilyn Otis ’76
Major Gift Officer
219.465.7964
marilyn.otis@valpo.edu
I am a Major Gifts Officer within the Advancement Office, assisting alumni, parents, and friends with their philanthropic support of Valpo through both outright and planned giving. I primarily focus on traveling to Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Illinois, and Missouri.

Bo McClendon ’15
Major Gift Officer
219.464.6938
bo.mcclendon@valpo.edu
I am a Major Gifts Officer within the Advancement Office, assisting alumni, parents, and friends with their philanthropic support of Valpo through both outright and planned giving. I primarily focus on traveling to New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, and Virginia.

John Kuka
Associate Director of Athletics
219.464.5967
john.kuka@valpo.edu
I oversee all of Valpo Athletics’ advancement operations, including annual giving and major gifts.

Betty Bragg Photo
Betty Bragg
Assistant Director of Gift Planning
219.464.5147
betty.bragg@valpo.edu
I co-manage the Kretzmann Society, and I oversee administration and management of all documented planned gifts (including bequests, annuities, trusts, and life insurance policies) and estate gifts.
Liz Arizpe
Director of Advancement Services
219.464.5610
liz.arizpe@valpo.edu
I oversee the Gift Processing department of Advancement Services.

Teresa Martin Photo
Teresa Martin
Gift and Matching Gift Program Coordinator
219.464.5976
teresa.martin@valpo.edu
I oversee matching gifts, help with posting and processing gifts, and send out receipts for gifts that come into the University.

Jessica Fitman
Gift and Matching Gift Specialist
219.464.6876
jessica.fitman@valpo.edu
I process donations that are given to Valpo by generous alumni, faculty, staff, and friends. I also work with our donors’ employers to help maximize the value of their donation through matching gifts.

Beth Maxey
Director of Advancement Applications
219.464.6835
beth.maxey@valpo.edu
I oversee the technical aspects of our database system such as system configurations and upgrades, mass data loads, interfaces with other systems, and data security. I’m also responsible for the support of the other applications that Advancement team members utilize.

Amy Francis photo
Amy Francis
Database Specialist
219.464.6824
amy.francis@valpo.edu
I work closely with Advancement staff and IT to accurately maintain data in the Advancement database system. I analyze database functionality and offer recommendations which will enhance system functionality, automate repetitive tasks, and improve end-user efficiency.

Sabrina Stradtner Portrait
Sabrina Stradtner ’07
Associate Director of Research and Prospect Management
219.464.5260
sabrina.stradtner@valpo.edu
I manage Advancement’s prospect research program as well as the constituent records maintenance team.

Christopher Schunter Web POrtrait
Christopher Schunter ’09
Research Analyst
219.464.6375
chris.schunter@valpo.edu
I conduct research to identify potential major gift prospects and compile digests of news involving Valpo alumni.

Zachary King ’10
Research Analyst
219.464.5619
zach.king@valpo.edu
I conduct research in support of our giving teams and the president’s office. I also prepare briefing materials for the University President, board members, and other VIPs.